Pickets on the decksteemCreated with Sketch.

I am glad I went with these Ipe 2x2s for pickets on the deck I had built. Otherwise I would be dealing with rod iron as another solution. Even though this was more costly I think it really has a unique look to it. And I hope it lasts for decades. We will see what Georgia has planned for it, as our weather can be pretty wild in variation from season to season.

H1e9Pjn3fN.jpg

These photos are my content for #architecturalphotography

Camera ModelCanon EOS Rebel T1i
LensSigma Zoom 100-300mm
FilterUV filter to protect lens
Aperturef/8
Shutter Speed1/125 sec
Film Speed640
SpectrumVisual Light
Wavelength380 through 700 nanometers
LocationGeorgia USA.

Hy-9vi22MN.jpg

Originally we wanted to go with little spires on the end of the straight runs, but my builder got the wrong hand railing and some confusion made it not possible to get those installed. Honestly I like it better this way anyways, so it kind of worked out.

Besides having to re-stain every year, I really love the feel and quality of using Brazilian hardwood. It creaks under my feet in a special way, the best I can describe it is something like an indoor basketball court. The floor is this incredible hard feeling but still has this special flex to it. My friend did a great job sanding them so they have this smooth but very dense feel to the pickets, 2x4s and other parts.


Rockin Steemians
#fridaysrock by @nat-expressions

#rockhound & @rockhounds by @bitfiend

#shadowphoto by @melinda010100

#mineralmondays by @rt395

#bouldersunday by @shasta

#GTWCA (Crypto Price Analysis) by @gandalfthewhite

PlatformURL/Username
Steemithttps://steemit.com/@solominer
D.Tube
Wekuhttps://deals.weku.io/@solominer
Bit.Tubehttps://bit.tube/solominer
MithrilSolominer
Bitcointalkhttps://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=83228
CryptoPanichttps://cryptopanic.com/solominer
Whaleshareshttps://whaleshares.io/@solominer
Bearshareshttps://bearshares.com/@solominer/

HyedqTBryV.gif

thanks @nevlu123 for the animation

Sort:  

I took a picture of a wooden rail a while back and after seeing this I realize my picture is probably worth sharing. Nice little backstory and I like the detail you put in your table. How is the rebel? I almost financed it but I went with a nikon instead

@bitfiend

I think with any good caption you can find a photo to go with it. And thanks, feel free to use the code for your own use. You can find an instructional video on how I did it a few weeks back.

This would be my second Rebel now, for general point and shoot photography they are great. Ive had little issues with them, my other camera a GH3 has the special mods done to its sensor glass so I leave it for its full spectrum use. I try to use my Rebel for visual light photography since its not modified.

Very nicely built thing. It's very good dear @solominer.

@akdx thanks very much, I agree my friend did a nice job.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @solominer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.814 which ranks you at #12481 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 96 places in the last three days (old rank 12577).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #169.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

NEW THUNDER TRINITY ARENA
Read Here

The Thunder Gods have deemed you a worthy recipient of this upvote.
You are a true supporter and it is the God’s honor to bestow you with our gift.

If you wish to receive greater gifts please consider the various delegation levels!

Tier 1 - 50 SP --- Tier 2 - 100 SP --- Tier 3 - 200 SP
Tier 4 - 300 SP --- Tier 5 - 400 SP --- Tier 6 - 500 SP
Tier 7 - 750 SP --- Tier 8 - 1000 SP --- Tier 9 - 1500 SP
Tier 10 - 2000 SP --- Tier 11 - 2500 SP --- Tier 12 - 5000 SP
We can't wait to support you!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky.

The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy,
rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79