Utah State Capitol

My first stop on my trip to Utah was the Utah State capitol. I have been to Salt Lake City so many times and seen the capitol building from the heart of the city, as it is up on a hill. This is my first time going and walking around and inside it.

It is a beautiful building!


The gorgeous inside. It reminded me of the Library of Congress in DC.


And the awesome sky that day. I had to break out the wide angle lens.

Sort:  

Good photos, that does look like an amazing building.

Thanks very much.

Oh wow... gorgeous building and I love your photos of it. The art work inside... speechless!! <3

Thanks so much. It really is so beautiful.

Here are a couple of pictures I took of the Library of Congress
Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

Oh wow!! The time, effort and craftsmanship put into these buildings is just amazing isn't it! I don't think you'd be able to get me out of a place like that : ) Thanks for sharing, so beautiful!

Yes, I adore architecture like this. I am in awe in the buildings. So Beautiful.

We don't have anything as magnificent as these but yes I know what you mean!! : )

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-02T15:51:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 106.15/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @sjarvie5! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 5 June 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44