TITLE TUESDAY by @shadalene - Photo Games Week #3, Game 1

in #architecturalphotography7 years ago (edited)

Title Tuesday - Best title wins!!

WINNER UPDATE. This was a hard choice, as I really liked all the titles. Each one captured a different facet or mood of this photo, and emphasized a different feeling. Thanks to everyone who played!

I chose @yumyumseth's title "The Calm before the Storm" as a winner because I liked the feeling of anticipation. When I look at this photo I relish in the stillness, but I imagine that someone will show up, pull off the cover from the piano, and fill the room with music! @Yumyumseth’s title captured just that.

For the photogame stars winner I chose @derekkind's title "In Stillness Lie the Spectral Shadows" because I liked the sound of the word "spectral" and the musical accents. This title could be the theme/refrain of the music @yumyumseth's title anticipated. :)

THE PICTURE

_DSC0270 SDLjpg.jpg
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

The photo is taken inside the Cantacuzino Castle in Romania.

How to Play

Title Tuesday is simple: come up with your cleverest title for the photo above and post it in the comments. Be creative and have fun!

THE PRIZE = 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

  • 1 SBD awarded to the author of the winning title
  • Each competitor (Photo Game Star) decides the winner of his/her own post

RULES FOR PUBLIC

  • For this game you have 2 days to guess (deadline is Thursday, 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  • The best title will win the prize!
  • Only one entry per person, per post

STRATEGY TIP

  • Be creative and remember you’re appealing to the person posting the picture.
  • You can vote on comments and hope it sways the Star/poster… but no promises.

The complete instructions and list of players are on our new @photogames account!

Introduction to The Photo Games.

Sort:  

"The Grand Silent Castle was Empty before the Concert"

Yes I stole a word from each of the other titles... because I'm cool like that

Going for wisdom of the crowd - nice!

Haha, very cool to do so. :) Thanks!

too bad this week I cant back people up!:)) you would get a +1 from me

Clever! Thanks for this title! :)

"Monochrome Emptiness"

Great caption of the mood! Thanks for the entry. :)

The Calm before the Storm.

Sweet shot!

@yumyumseth

Prize will be sent soon. See the update on this post for the reason why I chose it.

Wahoo! Thanks! Your description is exactly what I was picturing haha :)

Loved the anticipation!!

Thanks! Awesome title - thank you! :)

"Once Upon a Time"

Charming! Thanks for the entry. :)

peacefully elegant

Nice! Thanks for the entry. :)

"Late for the concert"

Haha, that's cool! Thanks for the entry!

You got a 1.61% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @shadalene!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Resting Grandeur​

PS. The picture is beautiful and I love it black and white. I can sense the all those delicious details.

Hey @sjarvie5! Thanks for your entry and the awesome comment! This is going to be a hard choice!

In Stillness Lie the Spectral Shadows

Yay! Glad you liked it! :D

Your title could be the title/theme/refrain of the music @yumyumseth's title anticipated.. (see the update to this post). I knew there was a connection between the two, now I figured it out. Yeah, I like the musical accents.

Musical accents! Exactly what I was going for!

(subconsciously maybe) ;)

  • the alliteration = awesome poetry and music!

Hmmmm... define spectral... without looking it up. ;) haha

haha, I did have to look it up lol!! But it sounds so cool, does it not?

Yeah yeah I guess it does... actually it sounds really cool!

You just said it out loud, didn't you?

I mentioned in the update of this post why I chose it. :D

I like your explanations and how you tied our titles together. :D

Thanks! :) A solo piano can make amazing music! I used to play the piano when I was growing up (it was a central element in our home), so this photo and the sound of piano are personal.

Yes! I love piano too and used to play (but not well). Now I have to settle for watching other people play on Youtube. ;)

"Spectral" can be whatever you want it to be. ;)

Yeah, definitely room for interpretation here.

Bonus points for the alliteration! :) Thanks for this title.

Yay! The alliterative advantage!

Lol..
Although, to be fair, your competitor @caseygrimley also used alliteration. :P Photogame stars playing hard.. ;D

lol, to be honest I always think alliteratively. It's harder not to. :p

With all that exposure to literature, I can imagine! :)

Gonna be honest...I have no idea what alliteration means. 😂

hahaha! Bonus points for intuitive poetry! :D

I had to look it up too @caseygrimley, lol.

If you're new to alliteration, just wait till you hear about onomatopoeia! ;)

Bam! My brain had a little hiccup there but after I looked it up I was like woo hoo! I remember. clap clap clap for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64