Grand old Dame

Empress Hotel-2.jpg

Situated on Victoria's Inner Harbour, this iconic structure is the center piece of British Columbia's capital city.

The Empress Hotel was constructed between 1904 and 1908 and has undergone several upgrades and additions over the years. It has be designated a national historical site of Canada.

A visit to Victoria is not complete without a tour at the Empress and a spot of tea. Having Afternoon Tea, in the grand tea room is a true experience.

Have a great day and thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Beautiful place in British Columbia. Really great photography!

beautiful Foto ! I like!

One of the must be visited place... Impressive! would be great to have a cup of tea there, as you said. :)

@scottdphoto, this photo is just too beautiful for the eyes... so lovely

Good to see more and more people posting some pictures on Steemit from all around.

Question - what camera and editing software do you use? hot-coffee-rounded-cup-on-a-plate-from-side-view.png

Congrats on your visit to Victoria

Beautiful post.
thanks.

I have been to Victoria a few times but I did not go into the Empress. I will have to remedy that soon. I think my son and I might need a day trip to the capital. Once things warm up a bit. It is a frosty cold morning over on the mainland. Below zero ...

Beautiful post.. I like it

wow very nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53