Big Kid Lego

Melbourne-1.jpg

As a kid I was lucky to be able to play with Legos, for birthdays and Christmas's my parents and grand parents would give me Lego and I'd be entertained for hours. As I walk around various cities in the world and photograph the architecture that exists there I'm constantly reminded of my Lego and how in some way I think that these building designers must have played with it as kids and now get to do it in real life.

I can even image a designer sitting in their office using those multicoloured bricks to build what they are envisioning because they are stuck on an idea.

Creativity comes from everywhere, happy building everyone!

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

That's an interesting thought.

While it's normal to model existing buildings and other constructions in Lego, I never thought it probably goes both ways.

Anyway ... I'm no architect, but the photo shows a building that I would classify to be within the "functionalism"-direction, this style is elder than Lego. I would guess the building was made in the same period as Lego became popular, meaning that the architects most likely didn't play with Lego as children.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 6.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.26
Server time: 19:03:42
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4970.32/6400.00
Total Photos: 190
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 91
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80