Nubble Light Maine

Nubble Light Maine

NubbleLight.jpg

Click the above photo to enlarge

The Cape Neddick Light built on Nubble Island about 100 yards off Cape Neddick Point in Maine. It is commonly known as "Nubble Light" or simply "the Nubble". The lighthouse was put into service in 1879 and is still in use today.

Category architecturalphotography
Settings f/10.0 1/320 sec 79.0 mm ISO 100
Camera Canon 60D
Lens Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS
Location Cape Neddick, Maine

This is my entry in #architecturalphotography by @juliank and @photocontests daily photography contest.

Check out my How to click to enlarge your photo tutorial

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries on the following sites:
Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud

Sort:  

Nice lighthouse and great photo.

Thank you for you comments!

Have you seen Nubble Light with Christmas lights? They light it up for a week in the summer and winter.

No, I never been there for the Christmas lights. When do they do them in the summer?

There's a week in July when York has a festival. I forgot the name of it but just Google "Nubble Lighthouse Christmas lights summer".

Thank you @mikeycolon! I'll try and check it out this summer.

No problem. If you can remember reach out to me and let's meet there. I believe on the last day there's an added bonus of fireworks! It'd be cool to link up with a fellow Steemian. :)

That would be very cool! We'll be in NH for the summer. We'll be near @TraciYork!

Sounds good - hit me up!

Thanks for the mention, Roger! Yep, we'll definitely have to plan a time to meet up there, @mikeycolon! Haven't been to York, ME (no relation - LOL!) in ages, and it would be cool to hang out there with other Steemians!.

Yes indeed. Keep in touch. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34