I know Jack Shit about photography ... aka My first "photoshoot"

DSC01636.JPG This triumphal arch in Innsbruck city centre was built in 1765 on the occasion of the wedding of Archduke Leopold.

EN

Last weekend was the first summer weekend of the year here in Innsbruck. At least weather-wise. I also got a new camera couple of days ahead of it so I thought I'll take the camera for a walk and test it out. I know Jack Shit about photography really. Last camera I had was like 10 years ago and I bought it for myself for Chrismas :) It's probably still in family possession but I have no idea where it actually is. But it was exactly around time when mirror cameras started to come to mainstream. Since then, I didn't really keep up with this field. Now I bought this low mid-end camera and it has soooo many settings it's driving me crazy :D

Before I felt confident enough to leave my room, I've watched like 2 hours of tutorials :D But I feel it was worth it, got quite a lot of nice shots and what's even more important, I feel I got a grasp of it pretty fast. Won't really have any time for photography as of now, but I'm pretty excited that I understood the basics at least. I feel this field is a worm hole :)

ISO, shutter, aperture, focus mode, focus area - GO!

SK

Minuly vikend bol prvy letny vikend tohto roku. Aspon co sa tyka pocasia. Par dni predtym mi prisiel fotak, co som kupil z nejakeho bazaru a tak som sa rozhodol zobrat ho vonku na prechadzku a vyskusat co dokaze. O fotografovani nemam ani paru. Posledny fotak som si kupil pred cca 10timi rokmi na Vianoce :) Myslim, ze sa stale potuluje niekde po rodine, ale vlastne ani neviem, kde je. Bol to uplne obycajny digitalny fotak. V tom case akurat zacinali na trh prichadzad zrkadlovky. Odvtedy som sa o fotoaparaty vobec nezaujimal. No a teraz som si kupil tuto slabsiu mid-end bezzrkadlovku a ide ma z tolkych settings porazit.

Predtym nez som si veril vyjst z izby, pozrel som si minimalne 2 hodiny YT tutorialov. Mam ale pocit, ze to stalo za to - spravil som par dost peknych fotos a niektore su (myslim si) zasluha mojich settings. Najdolezitejsie je, ze som sa ale znova naucil nieco nove. Nemam na to momentalne fakt ziaden cas, ale tesi ma, ze som pochopil aspon zaklady :)

ISO, shutter, aperture, focus mode, focus area - SPUST!

This is also my entry for today´s #architecturalphotography contest hosted by @juliank.

You can find my latest posts here:

  1. [My 3 months in Pakistan #4] Lahore - traffic, cuisine, city & Badshahi mosque
  2. Surviving only on steemit rewards [DAY 3 - Fasting]
  3. Challenge - Surviving only on steemit rewards [DAY 2 - dumpdving]
  4. Challenge - Surviving only on steemit rewards [DAY 1]
  5. Innsbruck old town - colourful houses and upcoming CSD parade
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-06T09:11:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 85.95/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=matkodurko
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=i-know-jack-shit-about-photography-aka-my-first-photoshoot


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Photography is fun. What kind of camera did you get? Hope you get more into it and enjoy it. Also do you know what that world of photography page is about? Is it contests or a photo sharing page?

Hmm as far as I know, it's a bot done by juliank for his daily photocontests. Here's the topic schedule, though the quality level is craaazy high among the winners. No way to win for us "mortals" :D

And I've bought Sony A6000. Wanted to get some fujifilm (xt10, xt1 or xt20) but then decided to go with sony cuz it seems to be bore beginner friendly and in general has more online tutorials. So for someone like me who wants it as easy as possible, it was a right choice I guess :) But those fujifilm cameras look sooooo much better :D

They do look pretty great too. I looked into the fuji cameras too. I went with Sony though. I saw prices and thought hmmm. ....although now a6500 is 999 it was 1400. The new A7III came out at 2000 and on price difference for all you get i just went with it and went full frame. I love my A7III and sony is a great camera. It can do so much more than people think. Get creating!

well I guess A7III is whole another world than all these a6x00s :D

True that its amazing but man. I almost got the a6500 because its absolutely amazing for an APS C. It's an amazing video slash photo camera and with the E Mount system you can put aps c or full frame lenses on it. There's so many options for you. Just get a good mic. If you want budget look at rode video micro. If you want expensive then get rode video pro plus. Good luck shooting.

Tak to aby se teď místní profíci, kteří vyhrávají jeden @photocontests za druhým, začali třást! :D

:D no az take ciele zas nemam :D Uz si niekedy nieco vyhral? pod juliank?

Jo, asi dvacetkrát, ale většina z toho byla už dřív, kdy to bylo lehčí. Konkurence a kvalita příspěvků neustále stoupá, takže teď už vyhrávám jen málokdy. Ale pořád to jde, tak se nenech odradit! ;)

Enjoy taking pictures . You did really well with this picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46