Sort:  

You're welcome!

Nashville has a lot of great reasons to visit, aside from its reputation as a party town. I liked it from the start, as I checked out the surroundings every time I took my husband to the airport, and found a lot that interested me.

He was convinced he would hate it, as he's not into country music, but once I got him to actually check it out, he now loves it as much as I do. We've even talked about getting a little place nearby, so that when we go to concerts, we don't have such a long drive ahead before we can sleep. ;-)

It's one of the cleaner cities in the United States, the area around the river is gorgeous, and there are some truly astonishing neighborhoods with beautiful surroundings and architecture.

I especially love the historic neighborhoods, as there is a lot of history here, particularly regarding the Civil War. As just one example, The Hermitage, the home of President Andrew Jackson, is in nearby Hermitage, which is a lovely and lively Nashville suburb.

Here is more information on The Hermitage:
https://www.nps.gov/nr/travel/presidents/jackson_hermitage.html

The people in Tennessee are wonderful - Southern hospitality is a real thing here, and I haven't had so many doors opened for me - literally - in my life. And it's true across the spectrum, whether young or old, male or female, black, white or otherwise. People here are really friendly, and often quite funny, so it is invariably a delightful place to visit.

And, of course, there are lots of great restaurants and music venues, and even a few great microbreweries. It has a lot to offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49