Photography Post №15

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Architectural Photography | Airport
|| Behemoth Realms | Art

  • camera : FUJIFILM - FINEPIX S1500
  • photo filter: Corel Photo-Paint
  • 2013


Over the years my views on photography have changed and with them my approach to art.

Working as commercial artist meant and means in most cases copying reality from a photo, seems people appreciate ones artwork if it looks like a photo and if the subject is beautiful. In the past I couldn't see anything wrong in the practice I guess because that was acceptable in art school too, since their aim was to prepare us for the future and to a certain disregard for violations.

But I believe, back then I lacked the incentive to capture and a motivation to observe reality to awake the reality within, things I should have been guided towards. I was thought how to observe reality though academia rules of the past and I feel now I was stole of my time by mediocrity.

It was not all bad, but it was all out-of-the-box knowledge.


  • series: Taurus–Littrow Sandfall (solids)
  • title: Unavowed
  • Pastel on A4 paper
  • 2013

  • not openly or publicly declared




At the edge of a perfect balance between reality and inner-reality lies the result of their coexistence.

  • series: Taurus–Littrow Sandfall (solids)
  • title: Intersections
  • Pastel on A4 paper
  • 2013

  • to pierce by passing through

@juliank #architecturalphotography #photography #airport #alenia-photography #photocontests

Images subject to copyright.
The author makes use of intellectual property rights regarding the development of the artistic project. Do not copy or divulge without Artist's authorization.

Sort:  

I like these. Surrealism is a type of realism itself. I love it because it's different.

Very glad you find it of your liking @blockurator.
Yes, yes it is, a reality on it own...

good shots @lady-idra by filtering out some objects to look somewhat different from the original ones.

Hello @scottadskin,
Thank you, and sorry for the late reply.

I love your pictures as well as your philosophy in this post.

Much obliged @abbiephoto,
thank you for your constant curation.

I like this arsitechture. Nice pictures.

Thank you @buddin2.
Have a lovely weekend.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Like the effect on that one!

Thanks @pardinus. I did consider publishing the original but I cold still make up some of the faces, so I've adopted the filter for privacy purpose. I am glad you like it. :)

I do, good filter choice :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-11T22:10:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 26.00/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @lady-idra: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64