Piazza dei Miracoli

My last set of photos from Tuscany is from Pisa.

The town is most famous for its Tower of Pisa. However, this is just one of many beautiful medieval buildings in the city.

Firence 2008 057.jpg
Duomo di Pisa

Duomo di Pisa was the firist building constructed on the Piazza dei Miracoli (Square of Miracles).

IMG_0437.JPG

IMG_6623.JPG
Square of Miracles, Baptistery

P1010068.JPG

IMG_0425.JPG

Some photos from the inside of the Baptistery. I remember the wonderful acoustic and wished I could hear just one song being sung in there.

P1010049.JPG

P1010045.JPG

And for the end, the leaning Tower of Pisa. Its construction began in 1173 and continued for about 200 years due to the onset of a series of wars.

IMG_0419.JPG

More facts about the Piazza dei Miracoli you can find on this link.

Hopefully you liked the photos and were amazed by the architecture just like me.

Enjoy the Sunday everyone!

Sort:  

The square of miracle seems to be the no. 1 Tourism spot in pisa, and the tower makes for an iconic correction in history.
It is as every part of Tuscany, filled with details.
Its beautiful

Yes I'm amazed by the architecture. I went to the top of the tower and became very scared when I looked inside the central shaft to see all kinds of braces and metal bars from centuries of work trying to correct the lean and I think currently holding it all together! I don't remember going inside the baptistry but it seems it would be amazing acoustics for an operatic voice!

photography building a very luxury and beautiful, hopefully a good day, I will share this post to my blog, thank you for sharing a your life, I want to feel like you @k4r1nn

towers are very magnificent with beautiful architecture,@k4r1nn,🙂

I loved your series of photos from Italy. You really showed us much, and I am looking forward to seeing more photos and stories from your side.

I was there once, in high school. And I was just impressed as you. Maybe someday I will go back, who knows... I wish you a pleasant day and a successful rest of the week.

There is always something intriguing about ancient architecture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62