Fusion: Modern & Middle Eastern Architecture Around Me

Last Saturday, as we drove to daddy @kennyroy's office, we passed by the Sheikh Khalifa Medical City (SKMC) like it was my first time to see it. We used to pass by this hospital daily until our nanny shifted residence near our place. But just like that.

That time though, was different.

I told myself that I shall stop by on my way back home to be able to take some pictures of the beautiful facade of this hospital.

Sheikh Khalifa Medical City, Abu Dhabi

The above photo was taken from across the street as I pulled over at the parking lot. The weather was unforgiving even at 9:30am. It was hazy and the temperature was high. It was like Abu Dhabi was put on "sepia mode" - the surroundings a bit orangy from the dust storm. Or was it because of the blood moon last Friday night?

I was not contented with the photos I took, I made a U-Turn again so I can take some pictures up close.

If you did not know, would you think this is a hospital?
What do you think of the #funkyedits I made to the photo?! 😉

-


However, I still was not able to get a decent shot.

So please forgive me if I will put another one of my funkyedits. 😌

It is like it was taken off from an old magazine, right? Please say "yes!" lol.

Ok. Seems like I really wouldn't get a decent shot.

For one, Little Monster was inside the car and he was ready to turn into his other self any moment. (Bwahahaha!)

Second, the hot pandesal I bought from the bakery near hubby's office was getting cold and my tummy was complaining already.

So off we go to make a u-turn home. But I thought, "Another try?!"

Here you go. My final attempt to capture SKMC.

Oh! Excuse me Mr. Lamp!

There were two more hospitals I passed by yesterday, but unlike the SKMC which is of Middle Eastern architecture, they are tall, modern buildings.

These two are less than a kilometer apart, and yes I made #funkyedits too! 😆

I love how Abu Dhabi can be both modern and cultural. You do not even have to go far to get both feels. They have kept up with the developing times without sacrificing their culture much. It can be seen by the different architectural structures you will find around.

That's all for now. Hopefully soon, the weather will cool down already and we can roam around and take more snaps of this city we call our second home.

❤ Arlyn


All photos are mine, taken via Samsung Galaxy note3. Edits via Picsart.

20180516_002249_0001.png

banner by @enginewitty

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-30T02:44:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 117.80/200.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.72 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

a really great blog ,which country are you from dear

Wow! Such a majestic building!

Thanks! 😊

What a fabulous hospital!! I love the edits you made! They are pretty cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54