St. Stephen's Cathedral, Vienna - Architectural Photography

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my friends!

In today's post I will talk about Vienna, a dream town! Because of the historical importance it is a place that attracts many visitors in any season. This is why it is included in almost all tourist routes in this area.

Today I will join with the photo below in the @juliank's contest, the theme I chose is #architecturalphotography.

viena.jpg

St. Stephen's Cathedral, built in Romanesque and Gothic style, was built during the time of Rudolph IV (1339-1365) on the ruins of two churches. It is the most important religious building in Vienna.

The Nordic Tower has both stairs and an elevator. The Hochturm tower can climb up to a height of 75 meters and can only be reached on foot. The landscape you see from above deserves any effort.

When you can visit it

St. Stephen's Cathedral in Vienna is open daily for both tourists and those who come to pray between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

The North Tower of the cathedral hosts the great bell called Pummerin, which weighs 20 tons.

The South Tower (Steffl) was built between 1359-1433. It is the highest tower of the cathedral with a height of 135 meters.

You have to pay:

• guided tours - 4 euro;
• visiting catacombs - 4 euro;
• Pummerin bell lift - 4 euro.

I hope you enjoyed my photo. It is taken with my smartphone.

image.png

Sort:  

Great photo of the entrance. I've heard so much about it from others especially the view from the towers. I'm looking forward to seeing more from you "walking around Vienna". You have a new follower and fan.

If you have the opportunity to visit Vienna you have to see it. So do you have an interesting blog, I can not wait to read the next post :D

That's sure is a very beautiful Cathedral. Whoever likes blue must like it too :)

Hehe, of course :D

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $110 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $110 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @allesia and is by no means a judgement of your work.

very smart phone, indeed :-) have a nice weekend next weekend :-)

Multumesc, va fi un weekend prelungit, distractie placuta de 1 Mai :D

Sehr schön, liebe Grüße aus Linz.

Es ist eine sehr schöne Stadt, Grüße aus Rumänien!

Amazing photo and information!

Vienna is beautiful and there is sooo much to see there. I was there twice but both times my visits were very short, I need to go back and explore more. :)

Have a great day!

I agree with you, I love Vienna too :D
Yes, you should visit it again, there are so many tourist attractions. Best wishes, my dear @nikolina!

When I see this type of building, it makes me really surprised.

How could they build something like this when they don't have modern equipment? This is amazing!

I'm also surprised by the architecture, it's an impressive cathedral. Cheers.

Can't wait to visit Vienna in July!!! enjoy your time there ❤️

It's majestic! Designs very beautiful in the blue sky. You asked me once about markdown and how to post photos on the blog. I finally managed to make a post about it. If you are interested ... you'll find it now.

Hi,
It is a building worth visiting. I'm checking your blog now :)

I'm sure of that, thanks!

Wowo...glad to see your progress on steemit...sooner ...you are doing majic.....feeling proud of you!

I am proud of you too, thank you for your support! :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76