You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Archisteem 21: Friendly Architecture Curation - An Elegant Place to Grow Up in Shanghai

in #archisteem7 years ago

Today restoration is a great theme. This project is interesting for the difficulties of light (scarcity) and for the approach. Basically only the vertical connection has been revised. It is an interior design project. It's definitely a good job but I would have left the courtyard empty :)

Sort:  

Ya, I would say the biggest change is how the spaces connect vertically. Structurally, there is no changes as it would have affect the neighbouring unit as well (shared load bearing wall). However, you can see the facade has improved from the old casement window into a larger opening space frame window. Btw, I don't think there's any courtyard but only stairwell.

I was talking about the space in front of the entrance... I don't like so much this:
U5duJv5Bnc5Fq3MditB9Hk9QWpxuyU8_1680x8400.jpg
Anyway it is just a detail...

Oh, I see. Haha, forget about that little hut out there.