You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1001 places to remember - Datong Hotel, China

in #archisteem6 years ago

Thank you for the kind words and support. Honestly, I never once feared for our safety, a couple times for my gear on a tripod (taking selfies with my kid), some came up and looked through the view finder, others looked like they were gonna push the button for me, lol but never personal safety. Also the people's attitudes changed a lot when I tried to converse with them in Cantonese. Then it was like "oh, you're not a "sellout" who can't speak the mother tongue, just one of "those" people from the smaller regions, type of attitude. It was quite funny actually. I plan to go again soon hopefully with someone who can speak Mandarin, lol. Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58404.34
ETH 2367.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45