You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Invasion of the Marching Bands - Beautiful Sunday

in #archisteem5 years ago

Some of those costumes really are fantastic! I can't even imagine performing that long, but especially moving through the heat like that. It's an interesting switch since I just watched part of the Macy's Thanksgiving Parade on Thursday and it was freezing cold and windy in New York City. Definitely a whole different set of temperatures for that group of performers!

Sort:  

How was the parade there? Some extremities between our countries with the weather lol. I myself could not imagine playing an instrument and going for a long march. I don't think I have the stamina for it.

It's fun to watch on television every year, but I don't know how all of the performers and spectators handle the cold! I've had friends actually go there to watch it live and they have to get there so early to get a good spot. Some years it's not too bad, but this year looked frigid. Apparently it is quite the experience to see all of the floats, balloons and bands play live, though. This year it was so windy they couldn't do a lot of the balloons, but they still put on a great show. It is really neat to hear some of the stories from bands all across the country making it for the parade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66