You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Archisteem 7: Friendly Architecture Curation - Bringing Back the Paddy Field

in #archisteem7 years ago

It is indeed an inspirational project for the young architects to pick up and learn how to respect the local culture and how to innovate from the old, existing rich culture.

I think this sums up the beauty of this project. I wondered at the what looked like rice fields up top when i first saw it, but as you described the structure, and its purpose, it all made sense. Looks like a well designed, and well thought out building. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by @naquoya.

Indeed, the building caught my eye when I browsed through different projects. The intention is good and I also learned some thinking method from the works.