You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Night In Québec.

in #archisteem6 years ago (edited)

Dude, those are some great photos and very nice travel summary. You need to go back in February for the Ice Festival, though. That's a blast and the sculptures are truly amazing. My wife and I were supposed to go there for our honeymoon, but wound up going out west instead. We went to Quebec for the festival, FINALLY, five years ago for our 30th Anniversary and loved it. I look fondly at your photos, because I've been right there!

Our kids bought us a multi-course meal at a true Parisian-style Restaurant to top off our stay, and it was fantastic! Glad I took three years of high school French and a couple semesters in college...lol.. Came in handy too, two years ago, when we finally made it to Paris...but that's a whole other story...

Loved your post!

Sort:  

I live in Minneapolis, so all those ice sculptors that go to Quebec in February are here in January for our Winter Carnival. (Well, St. Paul's.) It would be interesting to see what the cultural differences mean to the characteristics of the festival, though.

Seriously? I never knew that. Huh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24