You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paxos and Antipaxos - Island Hopping Photoreport

in #archisteem6 years ago

Ahahah I can totally see, how you got your freedom and went on that photorampage as when theey let the bull free in the arena in thhose (disgusting) bullfighting performances.

But your rampage yielded some greaaat pictures man! I love the kiddo in the water or those yachts.

Taking pics while swimming is for sure a struggle haha :D u gotta choose one, frame and drown or not frame and live haha :D

I totally loved the picture on the start of the boat as well, the woman alone with her back. Or the bird. maaan too many of great ones :D

Thanks for sharing this and reminding us how awesome Greece is. I'm going there in cca 5 weeks but to volunteer so it won't be as njoyable as your stay. Looking forward to it tho :) Also congratz to big rewards :)

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by and writing. I hope you still find it quite enjoyable. It was my first time in Greece and I liked it a lot.

The thing about my underwater photo attempts was I wanted to be near the surface which made me inhale some water - the position of the head and the extra motion completely changed my swimming habits - it did not work well.

Fortunately, I already had some experience in the same mess and I knew how to deal with it without real danger. Except for the burning feeling of the salt. I still felt and certainly looked awkward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58