You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hall Praying for the Dead, Myengbu-jeon

in #archisteem6 years ago

@slowwalker, Myeonbu-jeon hall inside seems mysterious looks. But superior looks to outside with amazing architecture.

Myeongbu means the dark world where the dead stay at.

Probably I feel mysterious look with above meaning. Jijang Bodhisattva golden statue bring me various world. Hand seals same with another Statues. But Face looks various to me. Sometime I could be wrong. I give my vision only.
Yep very interesting to see expressions of 10 kings. If I can see it live mind would be blowing.
Both dreadful generals protected Kings and Bodhisattva. Their looks dangerous; very deserve to the gate. That's brilliant photo clicks and explain included blog. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43