Two New Editors Joined Us! Hooray! We Still Need More Manpower, Come and Join Us

in #archisteem6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

EDIT.jpg

The @archisteem team is calling out to the Steemit community for help. We need an extra hand to help us with editorial works for the stories we had collected so far. Good news that we had just breached our 500 stories milestone and heading towards the last half of the marathon, 1001 Stories!

The team has been working tirelessly to collect and curate stories from people from different countries and experience. During the curation process, we always at the lookout for stories that focus on these few components:

  1. Personal feeling during the trip
  2. Five senses expressions (what do you see, hear, smell, tasted and touched)
  3. Some interesting encounters during the trip
  4. Some useful tips for the trip

(Do note that we prioritize the first 3 components which are more personal and not generic like the fourth component whereby we can find it in many travel advice website.)


We are collaborating with different partners that include @aaronli’s #citystory, @funtraveller’s @photocircle, @steemitbloggers, @steemitworldmap and even @travelfeed! All of these initiatives have amazing stories contributed and all of them deserved to be empowered further. That is why we formed a collaborative relationship with them and try to curate as much as we could to list them into our project. As of now, we had curated more than 100+ stories from all of these initiatives (not counting those authors that uses our tag #archisteem with other tags like #citystory, #photocircle, #steemitbloggers, #travelfeed, #steemitworldmap and so on).


We are happy to welcome two new editors to our project team of 1001 Places to Remember! I would like to personally do an introduction on them and it is time for @archisteem to start featuring people on the page too! So here it goes:


rishi.PNG

@clicked

By the name of @clicked, my first impression was that it relates to the clicking of camera as there are a lot of amazing photographs in his stories. Well, it turns out that @clicked really is into photography and also an avid adventurer who loves to explore hills. Admirably, he has a background of computer science engineering, a person with both logic and art under the skin! From our conversation, he introduced me about his current home, which is in Chandigarh, a union territory of India and Capital of Punjab.

By going through his photography, I can see that he explored a lot of places and he confessed that he is addicted to traveling. That would make him a very nomadic person :P Anyway, the project is a suit for him to tell his stories, which I am sure to be very interesting from such a travel addict. I am sure there are a lot more out there like him! Why not join us too?


manol.PNG

@manoldonchev

What I interpreted from his profile photo is that he is a serious guy. Never did I know that @manoldonchev work as a freelance photographer for a living! He shoots private and corporate events. From our conversation, I understand that he is a creator as he not only works on paid job but also on his own creation. He loves to explore photography, writing and even drawing! Very artsy guy. Quoting a statement from him:

I am a fan of art – all kind of art; and I find inspiration everywhere

This gives me a chill as I do admire people who can see arts everywhere and get inspiration from anywhere. That is pretty dope to me as being an architect, we need to be observant to capture all of these too. Not to forget, he also holds degrees in psychology and press media. What a guy!


Right after this, I found out that all of the comrades of the team are ‘travel addict’ who loves to explore and search for inspiration from different places and people. That aligns well with the belief of the project, 1001 Places to Remember. From a personal point of view, I do believe that all of us has a burning heart to see places beyond our comfort zone. It is just that whether we want to take a leap of faith and go out there to explore. With the realization of the project, we can put the world in the hand of the ‘travel addict to be’ and let them read about others’ experience. This is to encourage people to see the world differently through lenses of different culture and beliefs.


This was the previous introduction of 3 other editors in our team :)

jen.PNG

@mattifer

Met with @mattifer around 2 months ago when she offered herself to join the editorial team for the project. We are so excited to have our first comrade teaming up and work together. I remembered that when she DM me to enquire about the editor role for the project, I was in cloud nine. After getting to know her more, we kickstarted our editing works last month. Frankly speaking, she is a proactive and helpful person which I find really reassuring to work with. She had raised up a few critical questions to help the team sort out on the framework for editorial work and this had helped the progression of the work.

Well, some intro about @mattifer, the name is a portmanteau of Jennifer and Matthew (coincidentally, I have one too Kimiji which is the portmanteau of me and my fiancée). They are both avid traveler who travel a lot, have yet to go through all her travelogues. They are both from the States, but I forget which state it is :P gonna catch up again on this. To be honest, she made a very good record for her trip. This is what the project, 1001 Places to Remember is trying to find and compile.


delish.PNG

@delishtreats

After working with @mattifer for a while, she suggested me to approach @delishtreats. I remembered that I dropped a comment on whether she is interested to join the team on a post she was featured on @steemitbloggers. Thanks to @jaynie for featuring so many talents all the while. After getting her contact on Discord and had a short discussion, she was ready to join the team! What a blessing to the team to have another awesome comrade on board.

She is another avid traveler and is based in Switzerland! She has a background of political science and corporate finance which are both looking at a very macro level of things. My friends who are in corporate finance get to travel a lot especially those in Big 4. That is part of my dream to travel and see the world with my partner too. That is why I am personally building a business that could be done globally so that I could travel and earn some bucks too. We had exchanged our background and ideas which we then found there is more collaboration to come in near future too! This is just amazing on how things evolve. Serendipity at its best! Not to forget that she is very diligent with her work and a detail person too as she had spotted points that the team had missed and highlighted to us. I am super grateful to have a comrade and friend like her!


eric.PNG

@eric-isaiah

Finally, @eric-isaiah who is also the best buddy of my best buddy, @cklai. They are currently collaborating on their own venture in agriculture and food. Eric is also working fulltime as a translator and transcriber. This just makes the editorial role suited for him naturally. I remembered that he approached me while I am chatting with @cklai on phone to catch up on our progress.

First, he is a Sabahan who is super friendly and passionate too. We met when my architecture gang traveled to Sabah for Mount Kinabalu hike last few months. During our trip, he drove us around the city to explore the delicious cuisine and culture of the place. He even brought us to some rural highland area to experience the exquisite boar meat! Holy moly, the taste of the char-grilled meat was heavenly.


Well, these are some brief introduction of our project team of 1001 Places to Remember for the Editorial role. We are still looking out for more passionate people to join us! Please contact me to know more about us and the works.

As of now, we had completed 58 stories, which is approximate 1/10 of the collected stories. Though the pace is still yet to be at an ideal pace, we are determined to push and accelerate day by day. So far, we had gone through 5 weeks with an average of 10 stories summarized per week. Below is a summary of our work done.

ComponentsValue
Stories to be Summarized540
Stories Summarized61
Payout So Far12 Steem

Here are the transaction proofs for the payout:

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png


Again, feel free to approach me at Discord or comment below if you are interested to know more about the project and up for collaboration!


image.png

This is an #archisteem post.

A new tag that is to curate our existing built environment and also future built environment development. Want to know more? Read here.

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


My referral link for @smartmarket & @smartsteem

Footer_kimzwarch.png

image.png

Find me at @kimzwarch
Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-10-25) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-10-25) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

You got a great team on board, its a great start!

Btw, @delishtreats is in Switzerland not Sweden!

Ah, I forget to change that! Thanks for noticing. Ya, I am truly grateful about it <3

You are so good at details! :D I love that! hahaha

Wohooo, good to see some familiar faces here and for expanding the team! :D

Aha, a lot are from @steemitbloggers! Thanks bro @zord189!

Hi there @kimzwarch! I am keen to join the team of editors. Please let me know how and I'll get to it. Thanks. Can't wait to hear from you soon!

Cool, added you in! Welcome to the team @victorholyo.

Thanks @kimzwarch! Love being here! Looking forward to awesome times together!

Sure, I look forward as well. Do let me know if you have any enquirers ;) Happy to help.

You got a 18.97% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @kimzwarch!

帅哥/美女!请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

@kimzwarch - I'd be interested in joining the team and finding out more. You're welcome to DM me on discord - I am also a member of #steemitbloggers :D

Nice, let me DM you.

The team has been working tirelessly to collect and curate stories from people from different countries and experience. During the curation process, we always at the lookout for stories that focus on these few components:

Personal feeling during the trip
Five senses expressions (what do you see, hear, smell, tasted and touched)
Some interesting encounters during the trip
Some useful tips for the trip

I like what you do and want to contribute. I would love to help out bt may need some guidance on how best too

Wah. Thanks @ireenchew! Welcome and let me add u into the team. No worry as we are a helpful bunch of people ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41