You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1001 places to remember - Datong Hotel, China

in #archisteem6 years ago

They had improved ever since the booming of IT Tech in their country. I was reading and Wechat pay popped up in my mind, and then saw you mentioned about that. I guess even city like DaTong also uses wechat pay a lot? Credit card is kinda obsolete for the local (since why waste the time to apply for one). It has been five years since I visited China, I think many have changed.

Sort:  

Yes according to people I've met there and some friends, WeChat pay is the way to go in China. For me, in the city, I felt like I was the only one paying with cash or credit card. You look around and everyone is WeChat paying. It was truly amazing.

I see, that's like living in another world whereby we are the one outdated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99