You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Architecture Rotterdam #4: Markthallen (Market Hall), and the largest artwork of Netherlands

in #archisteem6 years ago

Passed by the market hall when I was there, but that time was around 6pm-ish and the security no longer allow me to go in 😅 I’m amazed with the bold structure with the generous volumetric space for market purpose. A comfortable ‘greenhouse’ to run the market all four seasons.

Sort:  

I'm sorry they didn't let you in! But it's nice to know you've been to Rotterdam :). Especially from inside, the hall feels quite enormous, and with all the stalls there's a lot to explore. Maybe you'll make it another time.

Yup, that was my first time to Europe and it was near winter. So I thought it was still daytime while my watch already showed 6pm plus... haha a blunder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78