You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take Me to Church "Calamba Church" - Beautiful Sunday

in #archisteem6 years ago

What a wonderful project you are doing. I am not catholic either, but I do visit, enter, and explore their churches when I get a chance. They always provide a restful and inspiring stop during my travels.

You did a great job of finding the nooks and crannies and getting some of the story here. Now I would like to know about the hero of your country I have never heard of before.

I have never seen anything like that candle mountain. This is so moving to me. It has to build up too high and need to be cleaned out every so often. I wonder how regularly that would happen.

Sort:  

I love the peaceful aura that emanates from a church especially the really old ones. The stones, walls and stained glass all tells stories from the past. I could spend the whole afternoon in a church and my wife often would need to pull me away as I often get taken over by my camera lol. I'm glad you liked it and I hope you could also check my old post of the churches here if interested.
About our national hero he fought the Spanish with the pen thru his writing which showed the oppression of our countrymen. It is for another topic for another time and I have a lot of photos about him and his works. I would share it one of these days.
Thank you very much for taking interest in my content and our culture. Very much appreciated.

I will get to your other posts and look forward to you history lesson. The best thing about steemit for me is the chance to see other places and learn about cultures. I cannot get to all the spots I want to go, so I am very happy to see them through you.

Glad to have shared. Same here I would also like to see and visit other places but we could only visit places within our means. Steemit is a great window to give us a glimpse of places, real people and life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53