You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Trip to the 9/11 Memorial Museum - and where I was on September 11th 2001.

in #archisteem6 years ago

Is there anyone in North America who doesn't recall what they we doing when the planes hit the towers? I don't think so. I distinctly remember where my husband I were when it happened. We had gone into our small village in SW Ontario to have a coffee and breakfast at the local restaurant. The owner, George greeted us from behind the counter and told us the first plane had hit. He had CNN on and we watched in disbelief thinking at the time it had to be a weird accident. Then we watched in stunned silence as the second plane struck. My heart was in my mouth. I could not believe what I was seeing. The rest of the day is a blur of emotions...

Sort:  

That's true - it's one of those days. Much like if you ask someone that was around for JFK. Fingers crossed something like one of those days you won't forget ever happens again - let's hope for something good!

Thanks for sharing your story! HUGS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40