You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story Behind 1001 Places to Remember - An Archisteem Project

in #archisteem6 years ago

I like the idea and concept. For me it was not visible. I discovered the project a few days ago. Since the concept is about stories which are deep and meaningful, it needs time.

I like the project because the way we look at history today is like a time line. It is more linked to time than to places, but it hasn't always been that way.
In school we learn dates, the year when a king was crowned or a war broke out. But in former times history was more linked to places. That went along with oral history and storytelling - an event happened, and it was not so important if it happened 10 or 100 years back, but it happened exactly at this place and nowhere else.

An interesting project, but it needs time for consideration etc.

Sort:  

Time for consideration about? Mind to elaborate more on any suggestion you have? Would be glad to hear about them.

True, time may not be as important as now because of how the civilizations work are pretty different.

I think it is an interesting project. It is definitely much more than to post some photos. Memories are a form of self reflection, what and how we remember changes over time. I am not someone who looks back often, and to get in touch with personal experiences, to remember and reflect upon them takes some time. So it is personal, and I like the way the ideas here are inspiring me to think about things I would not normally do!

Great, then I would be looking forward to your submission then :) Try something out of the box, that could bring you serendipity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34