Menara Tun Mustapha//1001 place to remember//project of archisteem

in #archisteem6 years ago (edited)

Finally have time to join this project by @archisteem to collect 1001 places article and the story behind it. For more information about this project, please click here to know more. I bet when you know this project, your mind will come up with some place that you willing to share.

For the first time, let me start to share place that always in my mind. I think for Sabahan will very familiar with this architecture that very proudly become trademark of sabah. This building non other than our Menara Tun Mustapha or mostly people called it Yayasan Sabah.

FB_IMG_1525242065856.jpg
captured by my GO PRO HERO2 back in 2013

Before I tell my story, let me share to you the brief facts about this building.

Tun Mustapha Tower is a 122 metre, 30-story glass tower in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia. It was built in 1977 by Mori Building Company, a Japanese builder. The building was formerly named Yayasan Sabah Tower as it housed Yayasan Sabah, a state-sponsored foundation to promote education and economic development in the state. In 2001, the tower was renamed to honour Tun Datu Mustapha, a former Sabah chief minister. Source

Since child when I started able to recognize things, i am very amazed with this building. In my mind that time, I thought this is big battery because it really looks like our typical AA battery. So since child when I pass by this building, I will called it battery.

In my memory, I always never have chance to go to this place directly, although I always request my parent to bring me go, they always told me that place cannot go in(been cheat, lol), so I only able to passby and look this building form the road.. I only really visit this place when I am working in event line.

So I am always happy to go there to do setup and working there. I can tell you I never bored to see this architecture and amazed with this building view. Every time I am there, I can just sitting there and see this building for half and hour. Haha.

FB_IMG_1525242073178.jpg
main lobby of this building, capture by using GO PRO HERO2

FB_IMG_1525242445877.jpg
Great evening view with my work mate, capture by GO PRO HERO 2

Even now they have their own new administrative building that more advance, I still love this building and it remain the trademark of Sabah and we really proud of it.

If you come to Sabah, dont forget to visit this place.

Coordinate:
6.0172° N, 116.1094° E

What is your place to remember? Kindly share yours and remember to tag #archisteem and #placestoremember.

Cheers and steem on.

Sort:  

Hello @bboyady, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wow. Thank you for the upvote and compliment. Truly appreciate it.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

and the govt building next to it look like a dildo, with AA battery next to it just in case run out of power.

Haha, ini pickup line bagus bro. I like.

Dear @bboyady,

Thank you for the submission for our project – 1001 Places to Remember. Let us go through the content and will make an announcement soon for the posts which will be winning the rewards as well as qualify for the publication.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44