Archery Date With a Cutie and She Invited Me..

in #archery7 years ago

Out of the blue I was invited to archery yesterday by this lovely girl. Everything is better when she asks you out …

I had never been to this archery club before and I quickly learned that not all are equal. This one is located at Xinghai Square was more of a tourist trap than a real archery club. The bows and arrows sucked, very low quality in ever regard. And the fact that several workers eye balled me since I was not Chinese I was just uncomfortable there.

Their rates were also crap. No hourly, only per arrow. I literally fired off twelve for each one of hers.

Can’t complain too much I was with a pretty girl. She brought me here and I was gonna make the best of it.

I am not all that good at archery but I do enjoy the rush of hitting the target 1 out of 6 times. I am getting better. Sometimes I even hit the bulls eye to my disbelief as much as anyone elses. My usual place has better everything from equipment to service and I hit the target pretty much every time and the bull’s eye more often.

I hit the target more but the worker cleared it before I could get a photo.

After that we went to the nearest mall to get a bite to eat. I was quite hungry as I had skipped a meal that she didn’t and some unexpected trip to the office to sort out my next visa.

The best avocado green smoothie and several other purifying fruits that were just too damn tempting to resist. A hint of lemon and yogurt, I did feel much healthier after drinking it.


(YES. she held the camera, us single guys know the importance right?.)

OH and I got a bacon grilled cheese. Grilled to perfection, just the right amount of crispiness on the bread and gooey cheese and the crunchy bacon. I offered to share but happy to not have to have had to. (is that grammar?)

It was a good way to spend my extra day off work. Would do it again.

And I bet @playfulfoodie thought she was the hottest chick doing archery. She would smoke me at this sport but I'd love every minute of it.

Sort:  

Dude that is crazy, I literally went on a date last night with a girl that does archery. Luckily she did not ask me to go do that....embarruss myself lol

I promise u... girls that dig archery are Not to be let go easily .
My favourite archery club, seriously, has more girls in there than guys. At first i thought they were with their bf's but not enough guys in the place. They just like archery.

Ask her to teach you, trust, you wont regret.

Ok my friend. I will trust your judgement, though a girl that can shoot an accurate arrow does scare me a bit...lol!

Lucky dog!!!

awwwwwww that's a cute post

It looks like you had a really good time. And that girl is very pretty. I am jealous...

She is cute isn't she. Always a fun time with her but she's a quiet talker. I'm saying what and pardon to everything . lol

Is she sweet too? I think she is a nice lady, to be honest, looks like a good trustworthy person.

Wow awesome
arrows on the target.
thank u for sharing

The girl is really very, very beautiful.

And I use arrows to shoot and I love. True, I shot a long shot from the bow, but yesterday I fired a pneumatic pistol. This I love more :)

I think there is a curious club, where it's even more interesting to shoot.

I'd love to shoot guns too. Can;t do that here. ><

I am remembering my childhood . In my childhood I made arch from sticks and played with my friends.

Me too. You must be a country girl.

My favorite sports as well, Thanks for sharing your story. Upvoted!

Do send me your archery links. !! followed.

Sure mate! Thank you so much :)

So much for feeling healthy after the smoothie.
Well, we all need to taste the bacon sometimes.

everything is better with bacon.

Seriously when ever I buy some food they should say "do you want extra bacon with that?". lol

McD has trained the whole to upsize everything.

wow that looks like so much fun! i mean archery :D
but really, I need to try that too, looks pretty difficult

oh after checking out your posts I bet you'd be a pro at this faster than I. You have the stance and personality.

oh thank you! i will definitely try this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79