You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Tips For Making a Wood Bow

in #archery5 years ago

I have not seen a bow made before and have not tried archery, though it is in my bucket list. Thank you for showing it to us! I can see that there are many things to consider and many steps to it and work that goes into it. How long does it take for you to make a bow? And what makes a type of wood a good bow wood? Is it that they have better grain structure and easier to shape? Your bow looks really cool.

Sort:  

It's hard to say how long it takes to make a bow, it depends on how ambitious you are with the work. If I had to make a rough guess, I'd say 8 to 10 hours for the average bow, more or less.
The best type of wood for a bow is something that's flexible, not brittle, and will return to straight after being bent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69