ArcheryInstinct 042617 - 14 on FilmsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #archery7 years ago (edited)

ArcheryInstinct042617_1.PNG

14 on Film! The 1st installment of this series was hosted by the Sonoma County Bowmen. We're trying something new!

This video was originally posted in April of 2017. Now that 2018 is off to the races I've decided to consolidate my blogs into one. That means I'm bringing Drone content right next to Archery content! What could go wrong ?

In my opinion, Traditional Archery is very hard to cover (media-wise). One could hike a large camera and tripod around, but that sounds like work. Instead, I used only my Smartphone to film this video. Using a small clamp I was able to affix the camera/phone to nearby trees, or just my quiver, laid on the ground.

ArcheryInstinct042617_2.PNG

Not only did I get a decent little video out of this experiment, but I was able to review my form after the fact, which is hard to do when you're shooting alone. The scoring for this 14 target 3D course was 5-3-1. Not fully understanding the rules, I shot 4 arrows instead of 3, so I did not keep score on this one; however, adding the score to the end of each 14 on Film segment is something I intend to do.

If Taditional archery is your thing, follow the conversation at ArcheryInstinct on facebook. Thanks so much for watching! - @EdwardSeaton

ArcheryInstinct042617_3.PNG

Sort:  

Yeah surely traditional archery is hard.
Nice to hear your thought @edwardseaton

I like the difficult hobbies ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31