You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dream PC Computer Game

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago

I'm on board!! I think it would be awesome. I have a few ideas. I completely agree the world must be immersive and to storyline sucks you in Fallout and Elder Scrolls series both do that very well. I agree about inventory with Pillars of Earth, there is one I've played thats slightly better...I'm thinking it was Tyranny LOL

I know with MMORPGS the whole idea is to make friends and go out and mostly hack n slash. I miss the days of running dungeons with my friends and actually having to have a strategy. Yet I've had so many moments where I just wanted to fly solo, yet to do some things you have to have a party. I guess that's why I have gravitated towards Fallout and TES series and now Pillars

Sort:  

The issue with MMORPG and other multi-player games compare to solo game for me is the need to schedule time with other people. I remember when I was playing FF XI it was hard for me in Australia because there is no one around in the server until past midnight when players from Japan and Korea will come on. Needless to say, it didn't last very long for me.

Yep... It was okay when you all lived in the same university dorm building... But as you grow up and get families, and spread to all corners of the world...

Tyranny! I did get this recently, but I'm not letting myself play until I'm done with Pillars of Eternity first (that could take a while...)!

I've never clicked with any mmorpgs, even action Rpgs were something that just didn't work for me. Well, that's not true, as a student we would have great diablo nights but I would prefer the Counterstrike sessions... But the constant loot dropping and all the constant fighting of mobs cheapens the RPG part of the experience.

Also as I got older and moved out of the university dorms, it became harder to find times to get together for an all night session...

I was sucked into MUDs really early on so EQ was a natural progression. The main MUD I played on several of the developers were involved with EQ so it was a pretty easy transition. To go from text based to actual characters was mind blowing. I still do the seasons on Diablo 3 I don't have to have a group to do things and can added in the hubby or other friends if they're on. I'm not tied down. I guess that's how I gravitated towards TES and Fallout (and now Pillars :)

I haven't tried Diablo 3 (still never finished 2....), how is it? The last Action RPG I played was VanHelsing (it is pretty good!).

It's similar in a lot of way as basic game play. With D3 it feels a bit more immersive, you can destroy walls and such(not everything ) Obviously much better graphics. You can do seasons (you start over each season), story mode, adventure mode, bounties. You can also increase you difficulty anytime you want without having to start over. The only part I don't like is in story mode it is exactly the same at lvl 1 as it is at 70, just harder mobs. It's great for those days you just want to beat the crap out of things.

I remember why I don't have it! It is behind Blizzard's own store isn't it? I don't tend to fire up anything except Steam...

It is. The thing I like about it is, it's like every other game you by the main version and play. You can play solo or online. The hubby plays A LOT of Hearthstone and about once a month we play D3 together. Of course since Monster Hunter went live on Steam I won't see him for a month or so LOL .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64