Bugs Bunny Lost In Time: traveling in time has never been so fun.

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago (edited)


Source.

It all started in my school holidays of the year 2000, when my parents gave me this videogame, they wanted me to enjoy the Playstation 1 like my brother, but I wasn't very good at playing the games that my brother liked, so the most of time (before) I just watched him play.

I remember that Resident Evil 3 made me very scared to play it, Gran Turismo didn't liked me, Pepsiman bored me and the Spyro CD was already scratched haha, therefore, when they saw the famous Warner Bross rabbit on the cover of this videogame they thought it could be a good idea to give it to me as a bithday gift, which I greatly appreciate because it gave me hours and hours of entertainment.


Source.

When I was in "nowhere" it was a bit difficult for me to learn to control Bugs, at that time I was a disaster (I still being it) with the platform games, but after passing the various tests I was anxious to see it all in this videogame. I never thought that it could be so difficult, I was so wrong...



Source.

Honestly, I don't remember exactly all the levels, so I'll tell you a little about the most nostalgic for me:


In the Stone Age I liked dinosaurs a lot, through which I had to jump to advance, and it was very funny when I had to walk slowly so as not to wake the pterodactyl.

I hated every time Elmer spoke haha, and I loved kicking him at the end of this level.

Source1 2, 3.


Source.

Another that I really liked it was the pirate years, with the curmudgeon of Yosemite Sam, I loved when he was upset, I remember that my brother laughed at me every time I fell into the water haha. The final fight against Sam curiously was easier for me than Elmer's.

Source 1, 2.

Regarding the rest of the time periods I don't have much to tell you, only that they were very difficult for me, but in general this video game left an important mark for me because it made me appreciate more platform games and thet PS1, I spent countless hours trying to pass it completely (which I didn't do) and it made me laugh like never before.


Source.

Accompanying this funny rabbit in this great adventure meant a lot to me, that's why it's my nostalgia video game.

Source.

I invite you to this contest organized by @archdruid with the help of @enjar, you can participate even if your a gamer or not. Participate and have some fun remembering old times.


Courtesy by @yosuandoni.

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://osmy07.timeets.xyz/2018/07/19/bugs-bunny-lost-in-time-traveling-in-time-has-never-been-so-fun/

Sort:  

Summer breaks use to be so amazing filled with gaming! It was always odd the last two weeks you kind of just missed school and the daily structure it created back in one life. Then the moment you were back to having homework you just wanted to game!

I am quite horrible when it comes to platform style of games. I’ll just sooner or later rage. Trying get a jump perfect and having to repeat the whole thing all over again if you fall –infuriating!

Sound like a wonderful time you had playing this growing up! I use to always watch the Bug’s Bunny cartoons. Think I might played something on the N64 or maybe NES regarding him but it’s been far too many years.

Thank you so much for your comment, I agree with you, I get a little bit mad with platform games but I still love them LOL. I recommend you this one, it is very funny and entertainment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35