Donkey Kong: a very nostalgic game - #archdruidcontest

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago (edited)
Hi steemians, this time I want to talk about the good memories and the beautiful experiences I had thanks to a video game, it is Donkey Kong 64, a game that came out about 19 or 18 years ago, so I do not remember exactly how it came to me life, it was probably a Christmas gift. I was just 6 years old.

giphy.gif

Source

I just remember that my father came to the house with a video game console special version, and it was Nintendo 64 Donkey Kong edition, at first I did not give him the value he deserved, which changed when I turned on the console the first time ... it was love at first sight.

Source

This is a really special game for me, in the first place it involved several members of my family, I played it a lot with my older brother and my father, my sister visited us once a year and we played it too. I also took the console to my cousins' house on the other side of the country to play it, in short, I have many beautiful memories.

separador.png

Donkey Kong is an adventure game where the main objective is to defeat several bosses until you reach K. lumsy and defeat him.

It was a game in which my brother tried to decipher from beginning to end (we did not really finish it), I remember that it took us a couple of hours to try to solve how to get out of the first zone, and so it was with each challenge during the game.


Source

My favorite character was Diddy Kong which was really a chimpanzee is the second character to make an appearance, he has great agility and my favorite part of him was his barrel rocket that he used to fly, although it was something difficult to handle.


Source

My favorite boss was Mad Jack, who had to be defeated using Tiny Kong


Source


Source I remember that my brother and I spent a whole day trying to defeat him, but in the end we did it 💞

separador.png

Not only did we have the adventure mode, but also the mini-games, which some of us required to photograph some fairies that were hidden throughout the game, the one I remember the most is the "Jet Pack", which we only managed to complete once.


Source

separador.png

Anyway, this game represents a lot for me, a lot of my childhood, moments spent in family, laughs, frustrations and fun. I hope you like my story.

This contest organized by @archdruid with the help of @enjar, is open to all steemians who want to compete, gamers or non gamers.

amidactar.jpg

Banner courtesy of @yosuandoni 💓

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Joseangelvs from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That is a great classic. I somewhat remember Donkey Kong growing up and playing it on the N64. I did not own that one myself but a friend did. So I would go over to house and sometimes we would play that or a more favored between the two of us Felix the Cat. For whatever reason I just remember bananas and barrels from Donkey Kong. Man that has been quite a few years ago.

There was a lot barrels and bananas, I appreciated that you like my entry. Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32