Emotional Game Moments: The MMORPG that brings me the best memories

Source

Nowadays, categorizing videogames as simply "games" is a very serious lack, today one could say that videogames are a work of art of the new generation, many of them, regardless of their graphic style and the year of their market launch, have the ability to not only leave a new experience to the player or some teaching, but also have the ability to transport us to worlds that only in our dreams we can imagine, worlds where many of our fantasies are reality and worlds in where many, including myself, would like to live, no matter how exaggerated it sounds, I am sure that many think that way or at least that is what I think.


Videogames have been part of my life since I was very small, I played classic games and others not so well known, but still there are many games that escape from my hands and that I have not had the pleasure of playing . However, despite the fact that we (the player) have played many games, there will always be on or two titles of which we are more fond of than others. In my case, I have a select list of my favorite video games, whose list is made up of games of the old and new generation, but above all by retro games, which is my favorite "genre" of video games, since with these games they are those that come to me more memories of my childhood.


During the time I've been in Steemit, I've talked very little about the MMORGPs I've played, although I do not currently play any games of this genre, I've had the opportunity to play a few, from the classic World of Warcraft, Metin2, Perfect World , 4Story, Cabal and Mu, but there are two of these MMORPG games of which I have a lot of appreciation, one of them is Lineage II, this is the MMORPG of which more years I have invested, since quite young I have played and spent good times with My friends enjoying this MMORPG classic. However, despite the fact that Lineage II is the game of this genre I spent more time playing, there is another one that, even today I really want to play it again for all those fun moments that I spent, but on all for those friendships that I made, that even today, after many years of having stopped playing that game, I still maintain.


Before talking about this game I must mention this: Everyone knows that Dragon Ball is an anime / manga classic, it served as inspiration for many animes and manga that we know today. I, in addition to being a fan of video games, I also consider myself an anime / manga fan and as many grew up watching Dragon Ball, I had all kinds of toys, letters and many of the products that came out of that anime, Dragon Ball is a series that It is part of the childhood of many people and it is a very loved and appreciated franchise worldwide. Therefore it was not surprising that some video game developers wanted to make theirs inspired by this saga, many of these games are now considered the best games based on an anime, while others, well deserved are considered the worst, however , there is a game based entirely on Dragon Ball that is quite unknown and that is Dragon Ball Online (DBO). I met Dragon Ball Online (DBO) in 2012 and from the first moment I created my character, I knew that this would be a game that I was going to have in front of the computer for many hours, imagine, this game had two of my favorite things in that time: Dragon Ball and the MMORPG genre, so for me it was a perfect combination. It was a full-fledged MMOPRG that had many things in common with World of Warcraft, however, it maintained its own personality.

Source


DBO is a game that fills me with nostalgia, although I only had almost a year to play it, every time I see an image related to this game, I have good memories. Like all MMORPGs, our first steps in the world in front of us are going to be a bit lonely, leveling up and doing missions was what I did every day, they were fun missions and in many of them you could see familiar characters from the Dragon Ball saga, so I got even more excited when performing each mission, even in this game you could do missions in which you traveled in time and you could relive situations that happened in the anime, it was something totally incredible, just the first mission of traveling back in time I had to rescue Goku when he arrives on the planet just being a baby, that mission, despite being simple, was very significant.

Every hour of game I was hooked more and lost the notion of time, it was a game that caught me quite, few games of this style have done ... well, I think we all went through the same thing when a game we like a lot. After a week of playing and raising the level enough, they sent me a request to join a clan, because like almost all MMORPGs, DBO had the option to create your own clan, so I joined, this clan was called "LosRenegadosZ" and was made up of players from different parts of Latin America. It did not take long to make friends with the members of this clan, they were all very nice and funny, we spent hours overcoming dungeons and each of us had a special role in the clan when it came to fulfilling a certain mission or helping a member. My role in the clan was to be the "tank" so I was always called to help in a certain mission, therefore it was one of the most active, we spent many hours talking on Teamspeak, organizing to overcome a certain dungeon, to gather money or just to talk, really were good times while I played DBO. In this game, I met two people of which today, despite having spent more than 6 years I stopped playing, from time to time I still talk to them, two guys from Argentina that I have appreciation. With our clan, we stayed until the early hours of the morning playing and talking, and although our clan was never the best, much less the one with the most members, I'm sure it was one of the most laughed and enjoyed with the nonsense that we said or did, they were really good times.

Now, they wonder if the game was so good. Why stop playing it? Sadly, DBO, after less than a year of having started playing it, they were going to close it, everyone in the clan got very sad because of the news, they had Given the date of the closing of the official servers and each of the members of our clan stopped entering the game, we were few who stayed until the final day of the total closure of the game, but despite that sad moment, we still had good moments until the last hours of the game. Unfortunately all the pictures I had of all those funny moments or some spectacular moments in the game I lost them foolishly, format the pc and forget to back the folder where I kept those images, the only thing I have left of those moments is a video I made in those days, a short video, but I keep it with great appreciation.


However, what is not yet deleted and I am sure that it will never be erased, are all great moments that I will remember for a lifetime, Dragon Ball Online is the MMORPG which generates more nostalgia and one of the games that more good moments come to mind for that reason.

Source


Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Thanks friends!

Nice post man! I had no idea this game ever existed but I sure know a lot of my friends would have enjoyed playing it! Keep it up!

It was a fairly unknown game, but fun as few.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78