You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dream Game

Wow - I think you've just blown my mind with your knowlege and passion for putting this across in so detailed a manner. I'm afraid that a lot of it was well beyond my comprehension as a non gamer, I'm excited to see you considering requirements and possibilities for players with disabilities, as well as looking a removing barriers to access for those with lower skillsets. I work with learning disabled young people, and they can gain so much through gaming and meaningful play. So big round of applause that you have this mapped.

Massive congratulations on the Curie vote!
E x

Sort:  

I don't want to harp on too much about accessibility because I've rarely had to deal with it. Roleplaying games in print actually do have some considerations there, but generally screen readers and the like have advanced faster than barriers in that field, and all my games are available digitally.

However, I'm always keeping an eye out for it, and since my passion for games derives from a belief in their power to bring meaning, exploration, and wonder I'm always looking for ways to spread games to people who might not otherwise get a chance to experience them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67