You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Archdruid Contest Entry: Emotional Gaming Moment for Me

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago

I don’t think I ever did get Vice City to work out without endless issues. Sounds like I missed quite the adventure and story line.

I have one betrayal that has stuck around with me from the gaming world as well that quite old now. A good friend at the time robbed the corporation we were building in Eve Online. Stole everything he could and ended a very long term friendship in the process with a number of people. You expect backstabbing in that game but not from someone you play other games with going back as far as we did.

Sort:  

I heard that Eve Online plots are really villainous and intricate, some even taking years. I would like to see some of it first hand, but damn is it a time sink and unfriendly to beginners...

Oh yes there been some epic wars started over peoples actions and then you got stuff like the biggest player created bank just walking off with everyone's funds lol.

https://www.engadget.com/2012/10/28/eve-evolved-top-ten-ganks-scams-heists-and-events/

Never trust anyone in that game lol.

Damn, that is really high-roller

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40