You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once Upon a Time I Almost Was a Hearthstone Pro

Go for the goal next time. I've had a few times in my life I was in the same kind of spot, I played it safe and usually missed out. One thing about regret, forget it. Dwelling on it, or rehashing it more than a couple times does you no good. I call it failing forward (It's basically what I've done with steem), fail at something then learn from it and go again. In my book the only way to truly fail is to quit.
I enjoyed the post, I'm going to have to look into heartstone I've played a few different similar games, but the were usually with actual cards. Are you into the steemmonster game they have on here? I've heard they are going to be having a tourney in October I think.

Sort:  

I don't dwell on missing out the opportunity as it was quite minor in the end, but it indeed taught me not to quit the next time.

Are you into the steemmonster game they have on here?

I actually haven't bought any packs myself but thanks to @erodedthoughts – who must be one of the most generous souls in Steem – I'm definitely going to try it because he donated me a big set of Steemmonster cards in one occasion!

Good, I'm glad to hear that.
Wow, that is awesome. He really supports the community and seems to like steemmonsters. I think I've received a few cards from him as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35