You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wii U and How it Embodies All of My Old Consoles : Most Prized Gaming Possession

Nice to meet another Nintendo fan boy. I also still have my Wii, Wii U and gamecube

Even thought he WIi U had such a tough time with sales and support and got slandered by industry I still think it was an amazing console and I enjoyed plenty of the titles available. I do think that we actually didn't get as many games that pushed the ablities of the Wii U to the max and there was some real unfufilled potential which I think the Switch will claim all the glory for.

Sort:  

The Switch is basically what the Wii U wanted to be! I mean if the gamepad could work separately from the console, I think the Wii U's story would have bee soooooo much different. It also suffered a little bit of Nintendo racism from third party companies because they simply decided not to develop for the console. We got some good games like Zombi U which I think is one of the games that takes the most advantage out of the console features and still manages to be an spectacular survival horror. I think that even Nintendo didn't know how to use their own features, most first party titles simply used the gamepad as a second display in my opinion that's just a little bit lazy.

In my opinion the Wii U is a misunderstood console, it didn't fulfill it's purpose because of technical issues and poor planning from Nintendo, which caused third parties to abandon the project as well.... But that doesn't mean I hate what the console managed to gather. I will always hold the Wii U dear in my heart <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65