You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My entry into the "Challenging Gaming Moments" contest

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago

Lemme tell the games that brought me the similar experience, Tetris, Pacman, Super Mario, and Galaga. LoL, these games are so old school and they were my first games that opened me to the world of gaming and made me a gamer I am today. The lines that struck me the most about your post was learning the mechanics was easy but mastering them were hard.

You'd think the games I learned to pay were basic until I realized I just couldn't get past this level or the pressure when losing this level meant starting all over again. For all the rage quits and frustrations you ever experienced with your favorite game, it really meant something once you get to finish the story and conquer the campaigns. I'd say it's just persistence in having fun :D

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for sharing your experiences.
92AF517A-F102-4CEB-842F-B17A86D647D4.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33