Banned from archdruid for "plagiarism"

in #archdruid6 years ago (edited)

Really. That's kind of retarded. Come read about it.


The admin thinks my last post - Top Steam game releases, October 25th (new short video format) is plagiarizing. He also claims it "holds no additional value" aka "it's useless".


Is this plagiarism?

I didn't claim any of the footage as my own. So there's no plagiarism. NOT UP TO OPINION. End of story, right there and then. It is stupid to claim otherwise.


Do I have the right to use this footage?

Fuck yes. Fair use for commentary. Damnit, it's right at the start of the text. "The best games released yesterday on a brand new video format."

I am saying "these games released on October 25th are worth a look!" Isn't it obvious enough? How much thinking could it take! I still assume not much, so what the fuck.


Does it hold value to viewers?

Steam gets like 50 games released every day, filled with shit titles and the ever-present asset flips. Viewers are saved from browsing through all the recent crap. Only the best games are added to the compilation. It's meant to get gamers up to date with the best, in less than 5 minutes.

There are links to every game from the video, so anyone who wants to purchase that game can go straight to their store page and purchase it. They just released, so they need all the help they can get. So this is important for both gamers and gamedevs.

It has value.

Saying otherwise based only on one's own opinion is nothing but being a spiteful jackass.


One would have to be a shithead to instantly ban me saying it was because of plagiarism. But there's always that one guy.

Sort:  

Yes, of course. Curating a selection of games in a flood of too many, has value to readers and is not plagiarism.

I think curation is something beaten to death on steem, so should be a familiar concept.

Precisely. Thank you.

I hope #archdruid community reconsider after this post, they are good guys. I can say that posts like this hold value to readers, at least I found your selects of the many games released daily interesting.

Yeah, nevermind that, but truly, thank you.

OMG, I am sorry that it happened to you my friend. Hopefully your post gets reconsidered.

Nah, that's okay. Thank you for caring. :)

I just wish he'd stop talking shit about me behind my back. I heard he kept slandering away on his chat after I was banned...

You are very welcome my friend. Yeah I am not sure why all the hate. There are a lot of great projects that are happening on the platform and we need to be united to all work together and achieve great things instead of being divided.

I think it's more like "spite" than "hate". Childish behavior. A pitty, really.

Oh really? Yeah we really don't need that drama. Hopefully things can change, really.

After reading this post I am not surprized you got banned. In Archdruid we are building something positive, beneficial for the platform and the gaming community. Nobody has time for the kind of negative talk and behavior you are offering. We highly encourage everybody to be respectful to each other. Nobody is entitled for anything. Good luck to you.

Archdruid did not offer conversation. There was no negative talk on Discord chat. There was no discussing. I got instantly banned. Is that respectful? Kind of dumb to think so, don't you think?

The only thing offered to me was biased judgement, exactly like you're doing right now. You think I'd wag my tail to get accepted back into the group? Fuck that. I respect everyone until they've proven to be unworthy of it.

If you weren't there and you don't even bother to read the chat history, keep your "opinions" to yourself. Simply do due diligence instead of being some whacko fangirl.

Good luck to you

I offer that luck in exchange for you not commenting in stuff you never bothered to try understanding throughly. How's that? Sounds like a win-win situtation!

PS: Your comment perfectly examplifies the reason slander like this became a crime in the first place. The easily impressionable reiterate gossip. This is why I publically disclose these things whenever they happen.

This post has received a 5.79% upvote from thanks to: @felipejoys.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28