You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Archdruid Contest Entry | Some of the Most Important '90s Games for Me

in #archdruid-contest5 years ago

I have AoE3, don’t think I ever played the first two. Those monks sound like something I’d have a few of 🤣

I remember that arcade game! Very vaguely as it was a long time ago now 🤣 mostly because of being able to summon that girl in the car to flatten everyone on occasion 🤣

That last anecdote was the best! Though I’m unsurprised the kid got back up and into it, hope he was able to beat the boss despite the unintentional sabotage 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

If not for this chubby kid incident I might not remember that game this much. I like the green guy's (that's how we used to call them because we didn't know the characters' names xD) spinning kick and drop kick.

I played AoE III too, but both me and my father didn't like it as much as the previous games. I think we're used to the medieval era of the previous games rather than the 3rd's slightly more modern era. But we both love Command and Conquer, which is strange...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67626.56
ETH 3806.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76