You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Borderlands 3: A Game Designer's Breakdown (with Review)

another article that would easily be at home in a university textbook about gaming 50 years in the future when degrees in "Gaming History" become a thing.

for me I really enjoyed New Vegas but kind of reluctantly finished BL2 just because I am stubborn. I have not purchased BL3 and likely never will because I am just not a fan of looter-shooters. I feel as though too much time is spent in the inventory because new weapons are dropping constantly. I know this is a massive part of the appeal and while many people love this, it is a turnoff for me.

The humor was and is fantastic though and it is almost as though the developers hired a bunch of memelords to do some of their writing for them. It's hilarious and some of the interactions from BL2, which i haven't played in years, still stick with me today although not all of them are good such as the voice of that annoying robot that you meet right away.

The last FPS (ish) game i played was the new Wolfenstein (if i'm even spelling that right) and it failed to captivate me properly because i'm one of those guys that when there is a PS Store sale, i buy a bunch of the cheap games and for the most part never finish them.

I would imagine that they are feeling really good about the fact that they have sold 5 million copies of the game in the first 5 days though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43