Monopoly: Gift of the god of fun - Archdruid-Contest

in #archdruid-contest5 years ago (edited)

monopolio2.gif

Since I have memory the leisure has existed in my life. Like the universe, my family, my house, the oxygen, the games have always been there.

Since always the games for me have been very important, they are fundamental, I always need time to play, even to take less work so that my idle ritual is not interrupted. Going back to my beginnings, this is due to my cousin Luis, a God who filled our lives to stay and lay my foundations forever.

When we are children we are more imaginative and naive, we can easily amaze and we always admire children older than us and more if they deign to play with us, this was the case of my cousin Luis, a child who was 10 years older than me and that under my eyes was a God of fun.

monopolio.gif

When he came to my house he had an ability to turn the ordinary into something fun, like King Midas of entertainment and with his age it was a guarantee that it would be really fun.

I remember many games generated by him in my house, cart races with dice, sports with improvised balls, radio novels and we recorded with an old radio and the complete culture of playing video games, he was the first. But surely the first of these was Monopoly.

Super event, play Monopoly was super special, despite being an extremely long game (Time) and I was a very small child,I endured until the end. He was always the bank, he only had the knowledge and morality to be one, and despite being a game where luck is worth more than strategy, he almost always won.

monopolio3.gif

They were beautiful times where you spent a lot of your time in fun and reunited 4, 5, 6 children of my family for more than 2 hours to finish a complete game of Monopoly. Today I find something totally impossible.

The Monopoly is a very exciting game where the objective was to win, eliminating the other players, leaving them in a broken bank, thinking about it, you can prepare this to not get frustrated so much in the failures and know how to manage your money better.

We played Monopoly several years and from there they started more games where we used the fictional money, I remember that we activated the cpu to play Super Street Fighter and we bet, it was very fun and everything organized by my cousin Luis.

In recent times I acquired a Monopoly of Warcraft (I am currently a fan and collector of that universe) and I thought, I want to release this game when my cousin Luis comes and recalls old beautiful moments, in 2016 this meeting took place and it was nice , not as exciting and fun as before, but rewarding.

rerer.jpg

Thanks to @veryspider for letting me know about this contest and for your support: D

https://steemit.com/archdruid/@archdruid/archdruid-gaming-constest-or-gaming-decades-the-70-s

banner final post.gif

Sort:  
Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

This is adorable! I love how you added lil' animations/GIFs for your contest entry

Thank you very much, I do not like to write but it inspires me a bit due to the nostalgic theme: D thank you for your support always, I have been a little away from steemit

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Basileonardo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23