You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Stone Age : The Industrial Complexes

in #archaeology7 years ago

In the beginning of my study of archaeology I was a member of an educational excavation in Germany. On the first day I found a green stone in a special shape which caused our teacher to take a lot of phone calls and made us all sooo excited. I spent the whole night doing research about ax-heads made of jade in the early neolithic times... but at the end... it was just a nice, green stone. :D But will never forget this feeling when you peel something out of the soil, not knowing if it is just rubbish or a treasure. ;)

Sort:  

Hi @laylasophia, Thank you for the awesome comment, I totally agree, that thrill of finding your very first archaeological artefact is a complete rush, but as you have experienced personally sometimes it can be nothing. I hope you still actively involved in Archaeology, come join us at SteemSTEM chatroom on Steemit Chat. Thank you for the great comment and support!

Thank you @zest for the invitation to chat.
Yes I am still active as an Egyptologist, living in Germany and Egypt. My husband is restorer and we are both still amazed by even the smallest finding, even if it is just a small piece of decorated pottery. When you know that piece is more than 5000 years old and waited so long to be found by YOU - this is the rewarding moment by itself. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10