Sort:  

That image is so disturbing.

Idol worship is disturbing. YHWH hates it! And we should too.

A very interesting read, thanks for sharing. That was the first thing I thought when I read about them finding pagan idols amongst the Israelites. Why does everyone assume God’s people were pure and perfect? It’s easy for someone to misrepresent the Bible amongst those who haven’t even read it.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out the post. I appreciate it. I totally agree with you as well! Folks who have never really read, studied, or meditated upon the Word are quick to assume what it says.

Nice article thanks for sharing. Wow, makes one wonder about these so-called "scholars" either they are complete morons or they are willfully carrying the torch for the adversary. If it is the former; the institutions (Oxford, Harvard, ???) that provide them with their degrees have fallen so far from their once great reputations that we should disregard just about anything being claimed by someone with a degree from these institutions, all you need to do is read the bible. If it is willfulness then it makes sense, just more of the same idolatry that has been running rampant throughout all of history.

Absolutely! Thanks for commenting!

I find this stuff interesting so you have me as new follower.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the link I found this to be a interesting read. I love ancient history especially concerning the bible.

Me too Enosh. Ancient biblical history and archaeology is fascinating. It validates the accuracy of the Bible. Thanks for commenting!

No problem my friend. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66