You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debunk-Tuesday – Space Guys in Love

in #archaeology6 years ago

Made me laugh!
I was a true fan of Daniken along with my parents (both being science people), I have read everything that he wrote and was published. Found out later that he was viewed as a cheat by the community and had to research everything again to be sure I keep my correctness. Found out many nice things about the Easter Island and such.
Probably doing so even affected the way I am thinking now! So not everything is in vain!
Nice article I really love it when someone writes in a fun way about science.

Sort:  

Found out later that he was viewed as a cheat by the community and had to research everything again to be sure I keep my correctness.

This is something I cannot value enough. Questioning your own beliefs can be incredibly tough, I was forced to do the same thing a few years ago. Always hold on to that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79