You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back away from the edge!

Boy do I love to read carefully-tended posts. It's a breath of fresh air from the free-for-all grammar-puke that is the average SteemIt post. Too bad you're not getting more recognition. I'll try and promote you to some people I know.

It's a fine line between scaremongering or alarmism, and a rational call to recognize a genuine threat. But I agree the real problem is human nature. Until that's fixed, there's always going to be a new global threat ready to replace the old.

Sort:  

Thank you, alexander.alexis. Oh, yes, I totally agree, as the wise cartoon possum Pogo once observed, "We have met the enemy--he is us!" And that oxymoronic fate will dog us globally and locally until each person recognizes and respects their own participation in this cosmic dance. I am following you and hope we meet again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44