Can People Who ‘Remember’ Past-Lives In Ancient Egypt Help Archaeologists?

in #archaeologists6 years ago

It seemed crazy to even consider the idea of reincarnation. However I would like to add here that in any case -- even if your ego seems not much of a problem -- it pays off to do regular maturing of the ego on a weekly basis. He is saying that the solution to your problem is already within your grasp. At the turn of the century, one of the most bizarre cases of reincarnation came to light through an English woman turned Egyptian archeologist, Dorothy Eady. Omm Sety (‘mother of Sety’) was the Egyptian name adopted by Dorothy Louise Eady, who believed she was the reincarnation of a priestess at the temple of Sety I at Abydos, Upper Egypt. As the name suggests, this spread is aimed at answering all questions to do with relationships. The Book of Torah that she holds in her lap is said to be the 5 books of Moses, or the book of knowledge. On her lap The High Priestess holds a scroll symbolizing the study of Occult Law.

The High Priestess is the epitome of feminine wisdom. You feel called to attend women’s circles, goddess celebration ceremonies, and feel fed by being surrounded by feminine energies. With my last Goddess it took me over a year to complete the process as I had to work through many painful layers of trauma and resistance. The Moon Crown represents the Egyptian goddess Isis, who was the mother of the sun god Horus. A Boddhisattva, however, is one who reaches enlightenment or Nirvana and chooses to incarnate to assist all others incarnated in reaching nirvana through teaching how one can release suffering and attachment. However, there's more to the story when you rise above the mundane circumstances and consider the theory of karma. Harris’ artwork is notably more psychedelic than any previously published deck. Start keeping a diary or list of what does or does not spark a little more investigation. Dorothy discovered that in her past life she was a young woman named Bentreshyt, who was raised at the Temple of Seti in Abydos from the age of three. You have known the person you are inquiring about in a past life. The only way they could have been deposited on land is by a powerful tsunami.

I have no way of knowing to what degree this healing of my relationship with my mother has supported my spiritual evolution. In the twentieth century, the development of the movement of New Sacred Art invigorated efforts to protect the grove, and modern sculpture now adds to the spiritual significance of the site. Now what is this Mind? A life in the ancient past, among the dusty pyramids and sandy deserts of Ancient Egypt? It was a rather unusual dream as it was different than what I would have expected it, based on my book knowledge of ancient Egypt. He was sexually abusive to me and I took my life at age 20. I am dealing with my anger and I have to support this new life. Fascinating as it may seem to recall a life as a famous or infamous person; notoriety does have its drawbacks. When spontaneous recall occurs there are typically no apparent triggers that lead to the new found insight.

There is no fast and easy way, expect blood, sweat and tears! Like Omm Seti, I too was drawn to Abydos as it always felt like "my temple and my place" from the first time I visited Egypt. First and foremost, in West African magick - from Palo Mayombe to the Vodou of Benin - the power of any given spell, incantation or ritual depends on the power of the person performing it. Those who practice Vodou believe in a pantheon of gods who control and represent the laws and forces of the universe. Instead of instructing us to seize control of our lives and take the throne as the Emperor does, the Hierophant shows us the importance of conformity, tradition, and learning from others. When the Hierophant manifests as a person he or she maybe a gifted teacher, mentor and priest. I’m also a normal person. This activity is referred to as "mounting a horse" during which the person loses consciousness and the body becomes temporarily possessed by a loa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43