You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Lesser Known Classic Arcade Fighting Games You Should Play!

in #arcade6 years ago

Wow very well written! I loved reading through this all these games on this list save for Street Fighter the Movie which I watched you play a bit back are totally unknown to me. Hmm I do know Armored Warriors though which you mentioned here as I got the chance to play and show that recently. You are so lucky to have been around in the arcade era I wish I could time jump backwards to experience these in the arcades like you have must have been quite something.

Seeing this makes me wanna try a few of these games on this list as you know I play very badly at fighting games but man this makes me wanna grab mame and attempt to play some of these. Last Blade, Dragons Might and Ninja Masters caught my eye the most. Hmm maybe sometime I will pick some days and just sit down with some fighting games and attempt to tackle that major bump in my road in gaming and that is playing figting games especially ones that need a specific chain of button sequences to do stuff because there are so many great ones out there! I will be using this list as a reference for when I wanna try some fighting games!

Also the history of Primal Rage really interests me a whole bunch this was a game history I was not expecting you could probably do an entire blog dedicated to that little segment.

Sort:  

Oh, the days of the classic arcades of the 80's and 90's were truly an amazing experience I still treasure today. I plan to continue writing about this era and my own experiences with it for the foreseeable future.

As for Primal Rage II, it was the obscure fighting game the world could only dream of having the chance to play. Decades would go by before the world would finally have a chance to experience this long lost arcade treasure. After finally having the chance to play it myself, I was so confused as to why Atari scrapped the project. I would place my bets this game would've exploded in the arcades back in the mid 90's had it actually been finished.

The Primal Rage series also lives on thanks to things like Mugen, the fighting game engine that re-imagines so many classic fighting games in a new light. I plan to do some videos of the Primal Rage characters in Mugen at some point as well.

I really worked to death on this article, having spent two 12 hour days putting it together, but I love doing compilations and reviews like this. The best part was being able to include all the reviews and game play videos to showcase along with it. There's so many game reviews out there that fall short of actually showing what the games are like in real life. Pictures are great, but the inclusion of video makes the story a whole lot more compelling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75