Building An Arcade Machine

in #arcade7 years ago


Something a bit different ,Our Daughters birthday was recently and instead of buying a gift I decided to make her something.

Made her a desktop arcade machine using mostly stuff I had already "Recycling" :)

I already had a Raspberri pi from a previous computer vision/drone project,so decided to use it for the main pc for the arcade.

Recycled and old Pc monitor ,speakers,power supply.
The only new things I had to buy for this project was the arcade buttons and joysticks.

This is an overview of how I built it not a step by step guide.
I had a great time making it for her and she loves playing it :)

Sort:  

That's a nice birthday present indeed

Thanks, better than store bought :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57