Fog Art at the Arnold Arboreum of Harvard UniversitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #arboreum6 years ago (edited)

Today I am going to share a few photos I took of a "Fog Art" installation at the Arnold Arboreum in Boston Massachusetts. The arboreum is a very nice collection of plants and various trees and serves as a stark contrast to the major metropolitan area in which it resides. I visited it a while back and noticed this quirky little art display of some man made fog that could cascade down a hill.

Naturally I was curious as to what this would look like, so I stayed until the top of an hour and the display began.

I don't know exactly what I expected, but it looked to be as advertised. Some fog gently rolling down the hill in front of me. I decided to walk to the top of the hill where the fog was being created, and I actually found that much more interesting than the intention (I think!) of the display!

There were many fog generators attached to one of the trees at the top of the hill, and boy were they ever spraying the ole fog!

A few other images I snapped in the Arboreum:

In all, not a bad place to take a bit of a break from the hustle and bustle of city life, to hear the sounds, smell the smells, and be around nature.

Sort:  

Nice place to spend some time.

It really is!

That is an art installation I won't fog-get

Posted using Partiko Android

Man-made fog. Man-made moon. Where is the Asian world heading to?!

And why is it only stuff that can be used in werewolf movies?

Werewolf

The real deep state.

Fog Art" installation at the Arnold Arboreum

What an exemplified tranquility!!!. "

That is very cool and I think it would be an awesome thing to experience it and like you said get with nature for a while and pay closer attention to it and surround yourself with it is just so relaxing.

It's a nice place to visit, especially during the warm months :)

Scientist never ceased to amaze me. Fredrick law olmsted and Fujiko Nakaya a Japanese origin i presumed did a great work there. Beside those pictures are cute. But did you climbed a tree for the last picture? Very nice one there.

Fog art ! , i love nature and human creativity that provide a cool and serene environment.

No, the last picture is also standing on the ground. Just the angle I guess :)

Okay i see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82